Coaches and Staff

Department Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Saint Mary's College Athletics
Angela Athletic & Wellness Complex
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Questions? During normal business hours, call Diane Carter at (574) 284-4694. Other times, call the Angela Athletic Facility front desk at (574) 284-4334.

Department Fax Number: (574) 284-4797

 

Julie Schroeder-Biek, Director of Athletics

Director of Athletics

Julie Schroeder-Biek
Phone - (574) 284-4333
jsbiek@saintmarys.edu

 

Diane Carter, Athletics Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant

Diane Carter
Phone - (574) 284-4694
dcarter@saintmarys.edu


Ashley Steffey, Director of Sports Medicine in Athletics DepartmentDirector of Sports Medicine

Ashley Steffey
Phone - (574) 284-4335
asteffey@saintmarys.edu

Asst. Director of Sports Medicine

TBD

Sarah Miesle, Sports Information Director in Athletics DepartmentSports Information Director

Sarah Miesle
Phone - (574) 284-5290
smiesle@saintmarys.edu

Melissa Makielski, Basketball Coach Basketball Coach

Assistant Athletic Director
Melissa Makielski
Phone - (574) 284-4907
mmakielski@saintmarys.edu

 

Jackie Bauters, Cross Country Coach Cross Country Coach

Jackie Bauters
Phone - (574) 284-4027
jbauters@saintmarys.edu

Jordan Koehler, head golf coach Golf Coach

Jordan Koehler
Phone - (574) 284-4817
golf@saintmarys.edu

Amy Long, Lacrosse Coach Lacrosse Coach

Assistant Athletic Director
Amy Long
Phone - (574) 284-4468
along@saintmarys.edu

 

Soccer Coach

TBD
Phone - (574) 284-4909
soccer@saintmarys.edu

Softball Coaches

Cassie Young & Jamie Young
Phone - (574) 284-4910
softball@saintmarys.edu

Dale Campbell, Tennis Coach Tennis Coach

Assistant Athletic Director
Dale Campbell
Phone - (574) 284-4531
dcampbel@saintmarys.edu

 

Denise Van De Walle, volleyball coach Volleyball Coach

Denise Van De Walle
Phone - (574) 284-4908
volleyball@saintmarys.edu