Student-Athlete Advisory Committees

A student-athlete advisory committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. The SAAC also offers input on the rules, regulations and polices that affect student-athletes' lives on NCAA member institution campuses.

Presently, there are separate national SAACs for NCAA Divisions I, II and III. NCAA legislation mandates that all member institutions have SAACs on their respective campuses. Further, NCAA legislation requires that all member conferences have SAACs.

"The mission of the National Collegiate Athletic Association Student-Athlete Advisory Committee is to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity, protecting student-athlete welfare and fostering a positive student-athlete image."

Click here to view the SAAC Constitution (.doc)

Fall 2018 SAAC Representatives

President Erin Maloney
Secretary Kelsey Matyi
MIAA Representatives Zoe Bruni / Lilly Chamberlin
SGA Representative Emily Harrast / Giavanna Paradiso
Convent Liason Alyssa Chong
Social Media Chair Nicole Lukens / Lily Brandt
Basketball Giavanna Paradiso
  Carin Kaminski
Cross Country Emily Harrast
  Maura Honan
Golf Lauren Read
  Hunter Kehoe
Lacrosse Molly Stout
  Emily Kraker
Soccer Megan Saunders
  Maya Cole
Softball Kelsey Keilman
  Zoe Bruni
Tennis Lilly Chamberlin
  Megan Davy
  Lily Brandt
Volleyball Nicole Lukens
  Alyssa Chong

*All regularly scheduled meetings are at 12:00 p.m. and last no longer than an hour.
Meetings will be held every other Friday.

  • Past MIAA SAAC Leadership Positions

Kaitlin Teichman (soccer), MIAA SAAC Vice President, 2011-12; MIAA SAAC President, 2012-13