2008-09 Basketball Schedule

2008-2009 Basketball Schedule
DATE(s) DAY(s) OPPONENT RESULT/
BOXSCORE
TIME/RECORD (MIAA)
Nov. 21-
Nov. 22
Fri.-
Sat.
Anderson College Tip-Off Tournament
(Anderson, Ind.)
   
Nov. 21 Fri. Ohio Wesleyan W, 70-60 (box) 1-0 (0-0)
Nov. 22 Sat. Robert Morris (Ill.)
Championship Game
L, 65-64 (box) 1-1 (0-0)
Nov. 25 Tues Wheaton W, 81-78 (box) 2-1 (0-0)
Nov. 29-
Nov. 30
Sat.-
Sun.
SMC Thanksgiving Classic
(Notre Dame, Ind.)
   
Nov. 29 Sat. Otterbein L, 66-63 (box) 2-2 (0-0)
Nov. 29 Sat. U. of Chicago vs. Manchester UC 56, MC 46 -
Nov. 30 Sun. Otterbein vs. Manchester OC 61, MC 59 -
Nov. 30 Sun. U. of Chicago L, 73-64 (box) 2-3 (0-0)
Dec. 3 Wed. Trine* W, 80-72 (box) 3-3 (1-0)
Dec. 6 Sat. Calvin * W, 79-74 (box) 4-3 (2-0)
Dec. 10 Wed. @ Manchester L, 70-66 (box) 4-4 (2-0)
Dec. 13 Sat. @ Olivet * W, 76-58 (box) 5-4 (3-0)
Dec. 29-
Dec. 30
Mon.-
Tues.
Franklin College Tournament
(Franklin, Ind.)
   
Dec. 29 Mon. Wilmington L, 72-58 (box) 5-5 (3-0)
Dec. 30 Tues. Blackburn L, 66-54 (box) 5-6 (3-0)
Jan. 3 Sat. Hope * W, 91-84 (box) 6-6 (4-0)
Jan. 7 Wed. @ Adrian * W, 74-69 (box) 7-6 (5-0)
Jan. 10 Sat. Alma * W, 69-47 (box) 8-6 (6-0)
Jan. 14 Wed. Albion * L, 77-72 (box) 8-7 (6-1)
Jan. 21 Wed. @ Kalamazoo * W, 81-63 (box) 9-7 (7-1)
Jan. 24 Sat. @ Trine * W, 69-58 (box) 10-7 (8-1)
Jan. 28 Wed. @ Calvin * W, 72-68 (OT) (box) 11-7 (9-1)
Jan. 31 Sat. @ Hope * L, 84-59 (box) 11-8 (9-2)
Feb. 4 Wed. Olivet * W, 86-54 (box) 12-8 (10-2)
Feb. 7 Sat. @ Alma * W, 66-39 (box) 13-8 (11-2)
Feb. 11 Wed. Adrian * W, 77-71 (box) 14-8 (12-2)
Feb. 14 Sat @ Albion * L, 95-63 (box) 14-9 (12-3)
Feb. 21 Sat. Kalamazoo * W, 77-47 (box) 15-9 (13-3)
    MIAA
Tournament
   
Feb. 24 Tues. #7 Adrian (First Round) W, 74-60 (box) 16-9 (13-3)
Feb. 26 Thurs. #3 Calvin (Semifinal) W, 67-58 (box) 17-9 (13-3)
Feb. 28 Sat. @ #1 Hope (Championship) L, 77-47 (box) 17-10 (13-3)

ALL TIMES LOCAL TO GAME SITE

  • Home games listed in BOLD
  • * Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association contest (MIAA)

Schedule Subject to Change