Faculty: Dept. of Communicative Sciences and Disorders


 

 

Susan Latham, PhD CCC-SLP

 

Susan Latham, Chair

Associate Professor of Communicative Sciences and Disorders

Ph.D. Michigan State University
M.A. Michigan State University 
B.A. Saint Mary's College 

Areas of Interest: Speech and language intervention for individuals on the Autism Spectrum, family centered care/parent training in early intervention, early language and literacy development, aural rehabilitation with hearing impaired population.
Email: slatham@saintmarys.edu

 


 

Rhonda Tomenko, PhD CCC-A

Rhonda Tomenko

Assistant Professor of Communicative Sciences and Disorders

Ph.D. James Madison University
B.S. & B.A. Andrews University 

Areas of Interest: Humanitarian Audiology, Universal Newborn Hearing Screening, Cochlear Implants, and Tinnitus.
Email: rtomenko@saintmarys.edu

 

 


 

Sandra L. Schneider, PhD BC-ANCDS (A)

Sandra L. Schneider

Associate Professor of Communicative Sciences and Disorders

PhD Northwestern University
M.S. Vanderbilt University
B.S. Western Michigan University

Areas of Interest: Adult acquired neurogenic communication disorders (aphasia, dementia, TBI, motor speech disorders, medical speech pathology, and technology application in speech-language pathology.)

Email: sschneider@saintmarys.edu

 

 


 

 

Carla Youngdahl, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Carla L. Youngdahl

Assistant Professor of Communicative Sciences and Disorders

 

PhD Ohio State University
M.S. Ohio University
B.S. Truman State University 

Areas of Interest: Children's development of speech perception,specifically on auditory attention.

Email: cyoungdahl@saintmarys.edu


 

 

Janet Lovett, M.S. CCC-SLP

 


Janet Lovett (Clinician)

Director of Clinical Education

M.S. University of Michigan
Certificate of Clinical Competence from ASHA since 1982
B.A. University of Michigan 

Areas of Interest:  Clinical education and pediatric communication disorders including pediatric swallowing disorders, childhood apraxia of speech and autism spectrum disorders.

Email: jlovett@saintmarys.edu

 


 

Jennifer Essig, M.A. CCC-SLP

Jennifer Essig

Asst Director of Clinical Education

M.A. University of Colorado at Boulder

B.S. Ithaca College

 Email: jessig@saintmarys.edu


 

CSD Desk: Communicative Sciences and Disorders Dept
CSD Desk:
Communicative Sciences and Disorders Dept

Communicative Sciences and Disorders Desk

 

Contact Information:

Staff Asst: Karla Bronicki
kbronick@saintmarys.edu

Phone: 574-284-5210
Fax: 574-284-5088

34 Madeleva Bldg, Ste 150
Saint Mary's College
Notre Dame, IN 46656 

Judd Leighton Speech & Language Clinic
Emailleightonclinic@saintmarys.edu

Admissions Undergraduate
Admissions Graduate
Academics
Finanacial Aid
Residence Life   
CAMPUS CALENDAR