Global Studies Faculty, Staff, and Affiliated Concentration Coordinators

Jill Lynn Vihtelic, Chair

Department of Global Studies

Professor of Business Administration

Global Business Administration Concentration Coordinator

Office #364 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4585

email:  vihtelic@saintmarys.edu

Jill Vihtelic 

Vivian Vargo, Administrative Assistant

Department of Global Studies

Office #366 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4501

email:  vvargo@saintmarys.edu

  Vivian VargoVivian Vargo

Laura Elder

Assistant Professor of Global Studies

Anthropology Concentration Coordinator

Office #347 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4028

email:  lelder@saintmarys.edu

 

Marc Belanger

Chair, Associate Professor of Political Science

International Development Concentration Coordinator

Office #348 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-5263

email:  belanger@saintmarys.edu

 

Mana Derakhshani

Associate Director - CWIL, Center for Women's Intercultural Leadership

Intercultural Studies Concentration Coordinator

Office #117 Spes Unica Hall

Phone :  (574) 284-4058

email:  mana@saintmarys.edu

 

Jerome L. McElroy

Professor of Economics

Global Economics Concentration Coordinator

Office #363 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4488

email:  jmcelroy@saintmarys.edu

 

Julie A. Storme

Interim Associate Dean of Faculty

Professor of Modern Languages

Modern European Culture Concentration Coordinator

Office #68 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4584

email:  jstorme@saintmarys.edu

 

Mary Ann Traxler

Chair, Professor of Education

Global Post-secondary Education Administration Concentration Coordinator

Office #237 Madeleva Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4518

email:  mtraxler@saintmarys.edu

 

 Jennifer A. Zachman

Associate Professor of Modern Languages

Gender and Women's Studies Concentration Coordinator

Office #114 S B Regina

Phone:  (574) 284-5377

email:  jzachman@saintmarys.edu