Global Studies Faculty, Staff, and Concentration Coordinators

Jill Lynn Vihtelic, Chair

Department of Global Studies

Professor of Business Administration

Faculty Coordinator of Study Abroad Programs

Global Business Administration and Global Economics Concentration Coordinator

Office #364 Spes Unica Hall and #127 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4585(574) 284-4585 or 4173 

email:  vihtelic@saintmarys.edu

 

Vivian Vargo, Administrative Assistant

Department of Global Studies

Office #366 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4501(574) 284-4501 

email:  vvargo@saintmarys.edu

   

Laura Elder

Assistant Professor of Global Studies

Anthropology Concentration Coordinator

Office #347 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4028(574) 284-4028

email:  lelder@saintmarys.edu

 

Marc Belanger

Chair, Associate Professor of Political Science

International Development Concentration Coordinator

Office #348 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-5263(574) 284-5263

email:  belanger@saintmarys.edu

 

Mana Derakhshani

Director - CWIL, Center for Women's Intercultural Leadership

Intercultural Studies Concentration Coordinator

Office #117 Spes Unica Hall

Phone :  (574) 284-4058(574) 284-4058

email:  mana@saintmarys.edu

 

Julie A. Storme

Associate Director - CWIL, Center for Women's Intercultural Leadership

Professor of French

Modern European Culture Concentration Coordinator

Office #129 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4584(574) 284-4059

email:  jstorme@saintmarys.edu

 

Mary Ann Traxler

Chair, Professor of Education

International Higher Education Administration Concentration Coordinator

Office #237 Madeleva Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4518(574) 284-4518

email:  mtraxler@saintmarys.edu

 

 Jennifer A. Zachman

Chair, Associate Professor of Modern Languages

Gender and Women's Studies Concentration Coordinator

Office #114 S B Regina

Phone:  (574) 284-5377(574) 284-5377

email:  jzachman@saintmarys.edu