Religious Studies Minor


The Minor in Religious Studies consists of 15 credits, that is three courses beyond the two core classes required of every Saint Mary's student. Two of these three courses must be at the 300 level or above (with the exception of RLST 338 and RLST 486, which do not count towards the minor).

Certificate in Lay Ministry

The Department of Religious Studies has a cooperative arrangment with Campus Ministry to offer a Certificate in Lay Ministry. The academic component of this certificate is a Religious Studies Minor + RLST 486 ("Religious Education II: Practicum"). Learn more about the Lay Ministry Certification Program.

Forms for Minors

Please see Student Resources page for forms for Minors