Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. Nancy P. Nekvasil

Professor and Chair

  • Degrees from New Mexico State University and University of Notre Dame
  • Specialty: Vertebrate Physiology
  • Email: nekvasil@saintmarys.edu
   

Dr. Ryan Dombkowski

Associate Professor

  • Degrees from Wabash College and University of Notre Dame
  • Specialties: Anatomy and Physiology
  • Email: rdombkow@saintmarys.edu
   

Dr. Reena Lamichhane Khadka

Assistant Professor

  • Degrees from Tribhuvan University and New Mexico State University
  • Specialty: Microbiology
  • Email: rlamichh@saintmarys.edu
   

Dr. Thomas Fogle

Professor

  • Degrees from Thiel College, Southern Illinois University and North Carolina State University
  • Specialty: Human Genetics
  • Email: tfogle@saintmarys.edu
   

Dr. Richard J. Jensen

Professor

  • Degrees from Austin Peay State University and Miami University, Ohio
  • Specialties: Plant Systematics, Ecology and Biostatistics
  • E-mail: rjensen@saintmarys.edu
  • Website
   

Dr. Cassie Majetic

Assistant Professor

  • Degrees from Allegheny College and University of Pittsburgh
  • Specialities: Pollination Ecology, Plant Chemical Ecology, Evolutionary Biology
  • Email: cmajetic@saintmarys.edu
   

Dr. Donald W. Paetkau

Assistant Professor

  • Degrees from Canadian Mennonite Bible College, University of Manitoba, and University of Notre Dame
  • Speciality: Molecular Biology
  • Email: dpaetkau@saintmarys.edu
   

Dr. Thomas R. Platt

Professor

  • Degrees from Hiram College, Bowling Green State University and University of Alberta
  • Specialties: Invertebrate Zoology and Parasitology
  • Email: tplatt@saintmarys.edu
   

Dr. Doris J. Watt

Professor

  • Degrees from University of Arkansas and University of Oklahoma
  • Specialties: Ornithology and Animal Behavior
  • Email: dwatt@saintmarys.edu
  • Website
   

 

 

Jane Eleff

Professional Specialist

        
   

Dr. Cynthia Palmer

Professional Specialist

  • Degrees from Saint Mary's College, Indiana University, University of Notre Dame
  • Email: cpalmer@saintmarys.edu
         
   

Ann Kimmell

Professional Specialist

   
   

Dr. Susan Skube

Professional Specialist

          
   

Susan Kosek

Administrative Assistant