Faculty

 


Linda S. Paskiewicz, PhD, CNM, RN
Professor and Director of Nursing

E-mail: lpaskie@saintmarys.edu

Specialty:
Women's Health

Courses:
Nursing Research

Research Area:
Obesity and Women's Health
Bariatric Surgery

Education:
Lewis University, Romeoville, Illinois - BSN
University of Illinois, Chicago - MS
University of Illinois, Chicago - PhD
University of Pennsylvania - Post Doctoral Fellowship


Jayne Kendle

Jayne Kendle RNC, MS(N)
Associate Professor

E-mail: jkendle@saintmarys.edu

Specialty:
Pediatric Nursing - Certified Obstetric Nurse
Neonatal Intensive Care
Respite Care

Courses:
Child Health Nursing
Introduction to Professional Nursing
Health Assessment
Foundations of Nursing Practice

Education:
University of Evansville, Evansville, IN - BSN
University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri - MSN


Ella Sue Harmeyer

Ella Sue Harmeyer RN, MS
Associate Professor, Department of Nursing

E-mail: harmeyer@saintmarys.edu

Specialty:
Community Health Nursing

Courses:

Community and Public Health Nursing
Women's Health
Intro to Professional Nursing

Education:

Indiana University - BSN
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - MS


johnson 

Annette Peacock-Johnson, MSN, RN, BC
Associate Professor

E-mail: ajohnson@saintmarys.edu

Specialty:
Medical-Surgical Nursing
Gerontology

Courses:
Nursing of Adult - Chronic
Intro to Professional Nursing
Understanding the Older Adult

Education:
Illinois Wesleyan University, Bloomington, IL - BSN
Wayne State University - Detroit, MI - MSN


Susan Cataldo

Susan Cataldo
Administrative Assistant

E-mail: scataldo@saintmarys.edu

Education:
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, Michigan, BS



Mary Alice Byrn, PhD
Assistant Professor

E-mail: mbyrn@saintmarys.edu

Speciality:
Maternal Health

Courses:
Perinatal Nursing

Education: Loyola University, Chicago, PhD
Hope College, Holland, Michigan, BSN


Mary Wcisel

Mary Wcisel, RN, MSN
Associate Professor

E-mail: mwcisel@saintmarys.edu

Speciality:
Medical Surgical Nursing

Courses:
Advanced Adult Health
Intro to Professional Nursing

Education:
Ball State University - BSN
Indiana University - MSN


Mary Kay Welle

Mary Kay Welle, MSN,RN,CNS, ONC
Assistant Professor

E-mail: mwelle@saintmarys.edu

Courses:
Nursing of Adults - Acute
Intro to Professional Nursing

Education:
BSN, Indiana University at South Bend, IN
MSN, Valparaiso University, Valparaiso, IN


Trish Keresztes

Trish Keresztes, PhD, RN, CCRN
Associate Professor

E-mail: pkereszt@saintmarys.edu

Speciality:
Critical Care and Leadership

Courses:
Adult Health-Advanced; Nursing Leadership
Nursing Research; Pharmacotherapeutics

Education:
BSN, Indiana University
MS, University of Illinois, Chicago, IL
PhD., University of Illinois, Chicago, IL


Juliana Mwose, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC
Assistant Professor

E-mail: jmwose@saintmarys.edu

Speciality:
Critical Care of the Adult  

Courses:
Adult Health-Advanced
Nursing Leadership
Intro to Professional Nursing
Pharmacotherapeutics

Education:
BSN,Indiana University,South Bend,IN
MSN,Indiana University/Purdue,Indianapolis
DNP, Valparaiso University, Valparaiso, IN


 

Janeen Berndt, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor

Email: jberndt@saintmarys.edu

Specialty:
Medical Surgical Nursing

Courses:
Foundations of Nursing Practice

Education:
DNP, Valparaiso University, Valparaiso, IN


 

Grace Osunnuga, MSN, RN
Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: oosunnug@saintmarys.edu

Specialty:
Psychiatric Nursing

Courses:
Mental Health Nursing


Sister Maureen Grady, CSC, RN, BSN, MA, D.MIN

Clinical Instructor

Email: mgrady@saintmarys.edu


Teresa Fox, BSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

Email: tfox@saintmarys.edu


 CLINICAL  FACULTY

Sharvon Robinson, BSN, RN
vonjuan@sbcglobal.net
Adult Health - Chronic

Therese Housing, MSN, RN
thousing@saintmarys.edu
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing


Theresa Visocky, BSN, RN

 tvisocky@sbcglobal.net
Perinatal Nursing

 

Renee Schutze, BSN, RN

rschutze@saintmarys.edu


Pam Montgomery, MSN, RN
pmontgo@saintmarys.edu
Med Surg Nursing

 

 

Karen Taubert, MSN, RN
ktaubert@saintmarys.edu
Community Health Nursing, Adult Health-Chronic
Health Assessment
Foundations of Nursing Practice