Global Studies Faculty, Staff, and Concentration Coordinators

Jill Lynn Vihtelic, Chair

Department of Global Studies

Professor of Business Administration

Global Business Administration Concentration Coordinator

Global Economics Concentration Coordinator

Office #364 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4585(574) 284-4585 

email:  vihtelic@saintmarys.edu

 

Vivian Vargo, Administrative Assistant

Department of Global Studies

Office #366 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4501(574) 284-4501 

email:  vvargo@saintmarys.edu

   

Laura Elder

Assistant Professor of Global Studies

Anthropology Concentration Coordinator

Office #347 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4028(574) 284-4028

email:  lelder@saintmarys.edu

 

Marc Belanger

Associate Professor of Political Science

International Development Concentration Coordinator

Office #348 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-5263(574) 284-5263

email:  belanger@saintmarys.edu

 

Julie A. Storme

Associate Director - CWIL, Center for Women's Intercultural Leadership

Professor of French

Intercultural Studies Concentration Coordinator

Modern European Culture Concentration Coordinator

Office #128 Spes Unica Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4584(574) 284-4584

email:  jstorme@saintmarys.edu

 

Mary Ann Traxler

Professor of Education

International Higher Education Administration Concentration Coordinator

Office #237 Madeleva Hall

Phone:  (574) 284-4518(574) 284-4518

email:  mtraxler@saintmarys.edu

 

 Jennifer A. Zachman

Associate Professor of Modern Languages

Faculty Coordinator of Study Abroad

Gender and Women's Studies Concentration Coordinator

Office #127 Spes Unica Hall and #114 S B Regina

Phone:  (574) 284-5377(574) 284-4173 or 5377

email:  jzachman@saintmarys.edu