Political Science Club

Advisor: Amy Cavender

The Political Science Club at Saint Mary's College promotes the intellectual, political, and social community of political science majors, minors, and faculty.

The club sponsors an annual pizza party at the beginning of each academic year. At this party, we elect officers for the club, introduce faculty and their course offerings for the spring semester, and conduct a panel discussion on the Washington Semester program.

The club also sponsors speakers, issue forums, and social gatherings throughout the academic year.

All majors and minors in Political Science are welcome to join in the activities of the club.


2012-2014 Officers

President: Lauren Meyer
Secretary/Treasurer: Anna Nolan
Senior Class Officer: Abby Burgan
Junior Class Officer: Paige DeRouin (fall)/Michelle Griffin (spring)
Sophomore Class Officer: Maria Cabrales