2008 Schedule

2008 Softball Season Schedule
DATE DAY OPPONENT TIME / RESULT RECORD (MIAA)
Mar.2-8   SpringTrip, Ft. Myers, FL    
Mar. 2 Sun.
Clark W, 10-0
1-0
Mar. 2 Sun.
Anna Maria
L, 14-12
1-1
Mar. 3 Mon.
Worcester Polytenchnic Institute
W, 8-0
2-1
Mar. 3
Mon.
Dominican
L, 5-3
2-2
Mar. 4
Tues.
St. Joseph College (Maine)
W, 5-4
3-2
Mar. 4 Tues.
Wisconsin Lutheran
W, 6-0
4-2
Mar. 5 Wed.
Eastern
W, 7-1
5-2
Mar. 5 Wed.
DeSales
W, 4-2
6-2
Mar. 6
Thurs.
Worcester Polytenchnic Institute W, 10-2
7-2
Mar. 6 Thurs.
Dominican W, 11-2
8-2
Mar. 13 Thurs. # Manchester Cancelled ...
Mar. 15 Sat. # Rockford Cancelled ...
Mar. 25 Tues. # @ Robert Morris W, 6-3 & W, 10-6
10-2
Mar. 29 Sat. # Calvin * W, 6-5 & W, 5-0
12-2 (2-0)
Mar. 30 Sun. # @ Rose-Hulman L, 10-4 & W, 4-2 13-3
Apr. 3 Thurs. # @ Olivet* L, 6-5 (9) & W, 10-2
14-4 (3-1)
Apr. 5 Sat. # Alma * L, 9-1 & W, 11-8
15-5 (4-2)
Apr. 7 Mon. Bethel ^ L, 10-1
15-6
Apr. 15 Tues. # @ Albion * W, 5-2 & W, 7-6 (9) 17-6 (6-2)
Apr. 18 Fri. # @ Hope * L, 6-0 & W,7-5 18-7 (7-3)
Apr. 19 Sat. # Adrian * W, 7-2 & W,9-6
20-7 (9-3)
Apr. 23 Wed. # @ Kalamazoo * W, 8-2 & W, 9-1 22-7 (11-3)
Apr. 26 Sat. # Tri-State * L, 8-3 & W, 8-0 23-8 (12-4)
May 1-2 Thurs. - Fri. #3 Tri-State
#4 Hope
L, 6-3
L, 7-1
23-10

ALL TIMES LOCAL TO GAME SITE

  • # denotes double-header
  • * denotes MIAA opponent
  • ^ - Game Played at Ivy Field (Notre Dame, Ind.)
  • Home Games in BOLD