2009 Softball Schedule

2009 Softball Season Schedule
DATE DAY OPPONENT RESULT RECORD (MIAA)
Mar.7-14   Spring Trip, Ft. Myers, FL
all games played at Lee County Sports Complex
   
Mar. 8 Sun. Drew (N.J.) W, 3-2 1-0
Mar. 8 Sun. Wheaton (Mass.) W, 5-2 2-0
Mar. 9 Mon. Worcester Polytechnic Inst. (Mass.) W, 5-0 3-0
Mar. 9 Mon. Wheelock (Mass.) W, 11-1 4-0
Mar. 10 Tues. SUNY Oswego (N.Y.) W, 10-2 (6 inn.) 5-0
Mar. 10 Tues. Fitchburg (Mass.) W, 3-0 6-0
Mar. 11 Wed. Elms (Mass.) W, 3-1 7-0
Mar. 11 Wed. Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst. (N.Y.) L, 14-4 7-1
Mar. 12 Thurs. Curry (Mass.) W, 5-0 8-1
Mar. 12 Thurs. Bowdoin (Maine) W, 4-0 9-1
Mar. 17 Tues. # Goshen W, 4-0
W, 11-0 (5)
10-1
11-1
Mar. 18 Wed. # Manchester L, 7-5
W, 5-4
11-2
12-2
Mar. 26 Thurs. # @ Franklin W, 13-0 (5)
W, 3-0
13-2
14-2
Mar. 30 Mon. # @ Calvin * W, 8-0 (5)
W, 3-2
15-2 (1-0)
16-2 (2-0)
Apr. 1 Wed. # Olivet * W, 3-1
W, 7-0
17-2 (3-0)
18-2 (4-0)
Apr. 4 Sat. # @ Alma * L, 9-1 (5)
L, 4-3
18-3 (4-1)
18-4 (4-2)
Apr. 6 Mon. Bethel ^ canceled ...
Apr. 7 Tues. # @ Robert Morris (Ill.) postponed - 4/8 ...
Apr. 8 Wed. # @ Robert Morris (Ill.) W, 3-2
W, 8-0
19-4 (4-2)
20-4 (4-2)
Apr. 11 Sat. # Albion * W, 6-4
W, 8-1
21-4 (5-2)
22-4 (6-2)
Apr. 15 Wed. # Hope * L, 7-0
L, 6-2
22-5 (6-3)
22-6 (6-4)
Apr. 18 Sat. # @ Adrian * L, 4-3
L, 12-4 (6)
22-7 (6-5)
22-8 (6-6)
Apr. 19 Sun. # North Central (Senior Day) L, 9-5
L, 14-2 (5)
22-9 (6-6)
22-10 (6-6)
Apr. 25 Sat. # @ Trine * L, 8-3
L, 5-1
22-11 (6-7)
22-12 (6-8)

ALL TIMES LOCAL TO GAME SITE

  • # denotes double-header
  • * denotes MIAA opponent
  • ^ - Game Played at Melissa Cook Stadium (Notre Dame, Ind.)
  • Home Games in BOLD