2008 Tennis Schedule

2008 Tennis Season Schedule
DATE DAY OPPONENT TIME / RESULT Record (MIAA)
March 2-8 Sat. - Sun. Spring Trip to Orlando, FL    
Mar. 2 Sun. Methodist L, 8-1
0-1
Mar. 3 Mon. Martin Methodist W, 7-2 1-1
Mar. 3 Mon. Grand Valley State L, 8-1 1-2
Mar. 5 Wed. Kings W, 9-0
2-2
Mar. 6 Thurs. Ursuline W, 9-0
3-2
Mar. 7 Fri. St. Scholastica
W, 7-2
4-2
Mar. 7 Fri. Wayne State
L, 6-1
4-3
Mar. 15 Sat. @ Indiana Wesleyan
L, 6-3
4-4
Mar. 18 Tues. @ Albion * L, 6-3 4-5 (0-1)
Mar. 26 Wed. Calvin * L, 6-3
4-6 (0-2)
Mar. 28 Fri. vs. Olivet Nazarene # L, 6-3
4-7
Mar. 29 Sat. @ Wheaton # L, 8-1
4-8
Apr. 1 Tues. @ Olivet * W, 9-0
5-8 (1-2)
Apr. 9 Wed. @ Hope * L, 8-1
5-9 (1-3)
Apr. 12 Sat. Tri-State *
W, 8-1
6-9 (2-3)
Apr. 15 Tues. Bethel W, 7-2
7-9
Apr. 17 Thurs. Adrian * W, 9-0
8-9 (3-3)
Apr. 19 Sat. Kalamazoo * W, 6-3
9-9 (4-3)
Apr. 20 Sun. @ Alma * W, 8-1
10-9 (5-3)
April 25-26 Fri. - Sat. MIAA Tournament % Fourth Place
13-9

ALL TIMES LOCAL TO CONTEST SITE

  • * denotes MIAA match
  • # - Wheaton, Ill.
  • & - Madison, Wis.
  • % - Albion, Mich.
  • Home Matches in Bold