2009 Tennis Schedule

2009 Tennis Season Schedule
DATE DAY OPPONENT TIME / RESULT Record (MIAA)
March 8-15 Sun. - Sun. Spring Trip to Orlando, FL    
Mar. 8 Sun. Univ. of St. Francis (Ill.) W, 9-0 1-0
Mar. 9 Mon. Aquinas (Mich.) W, 7-2 2-0
Mar. 9 Mon. Bethel (Tenn.) L, 9-0 2-1
Mar. 10 Tues. Bryn Mawr W, 9-0 3-1
Mar. 11 Wed. St. Scholastica L, 7-2 3-2
Mar. 12 Thurs. Haverford L, 5-4 3-3
Mar. 12 Thurs. College of New Jersey L, 8-1 3-4
Mar. 14 Sat. Lincoln W, 9-0 4-4
Mar. 21 Sat. Indiana Wesleyan L, 9-0 4-5
Mar. 28 Sat. @ Alma * (at MSU Indoor Tennis Facility) W, 8-1 5-5 (1-0)
Mar. 31 Tues. Trine * ppd - weather ...
Apr. 8 Wed. at Calvin * L, 8-1 5-6 (1-1)
Apr. 11 Sat. Albion * L, 6-3 5-7 (1-2)
Apr. 15 Wed. @ Bethel W, 7-2 6-7 (1-2)
Apr. 18 Sat. Kalamazoo * L, 8-1 6-8 (1-3)
Apr. 20 Mon. Trine * (@ University of Notre Dame Eck Tennis Pavilion) W, 9-0
7-8 (2-3)
Apr. 22 Wed. at Hope * L, 8-1 7-9 (2-4)
Apr. 25 Sat. at Adrian * W, 7-2 8-9 (3-4)
Apr. 27 Mon. Olivet * (@Eck Tennis Pavilion) W, 9-0
9-9 (4-4)
April 30-
May 1
Thurs. -
Fri.
MIAA Tournament %
vs. #4 Albion (4/30)
vs. #8 Adrian (4/30)
vs. #7 Olivet (5/1) - 5th Place Match
all day
L, 5-3
W, 6-0
W, 8-1
-
9-10 (4-4)
10-10 (4-4)
11-10 (4-4)

ALL TIMES LOCAL TO CONTEST SITE

  • * denotes MIAA match
  • % - Kalamazoo, Mich.
  • Home Matches in Bold