Tennis Schedule

2017-18 Tennis Season Schedule
Date Day Opponent Time/Result Record (MIAA)
Sept. 9 Sat. Alumnae Event 12:00 p.m.  
Sept. 22-
25
Fri.-
Mon.
at ITA Regional
(Oberlin)
Day One Results
Day Two Results
 
Sept. 28 Thur. vs. Huntington L, 8-1 0-1
Feb. 10 Sat. at Aquinas L, 7-2 0-2
Feb. 17 Sat. vs. Wittenberg% W, 6-3 1-2
Feb. 17 Sat. vs. St. Francis% W, 9-0 2-2
Mar.10-17
 
Sat.-Sat.
 
Spring Break
(Texas)
   
Mar. 11 Sun. at Concordia (TX) L, 5-4 2-3
Mar. 11 Sun. at Texas Lutheran W, 6-3 3-3
Mar. 14 Wed. at LeTourneau# W, 7-2 4-3
Mar. 22 Thur. vs. Spring Arbor W, 6-3 5-3
Mar. 24 Sat. at Wheaton L, 8-1 5-4
Mar. 24
 
Sat.
 
vs. Edgewood
(at Wheaton)
Canceled
 
 
Mar. 26 Mon. vs. Bethel W, 8-1 6-4
Mar. 28 Wed. at Trine* W, 8-1 7-4 (1-0)
Apr. 7 Sat. at Adrian* W, 9-0 8-4 (2-0)
Apr. 11 Wed. vs. Olivet* W, 9-0 9-4 (3-0)
Apr. 13
 
Fri.
 
vs. Ohio Wesleyan
(at Butler University)
L, 6-3
 
9-5
 
Apr. 15 Sun. vs. Albion*& W, 9-0 10-5 (4-0)
Apr. 17 Tues. vs. Kalamazoo* Postponed  
Apr. 19 Thur. vs. Kalamazoo*^ W, 5-4 11-5 (5-0)
Apr. 21 Sat. at Hope* L, 8-1 11-6 (5-1)
Apr. 25 Wed. at Calvin* L, 5-4 11-7 (5-2)
Apr. 28
 
Sat.
 
vs. Alma*
(Senior Day)
W, 9-0
 
12-7 (6-2)
 
May 3-
May 4
Thur.-
Fri.
MIAA Tournament
(Top Four Teams Only)
   
May 3 Thur. host No. 3 Calvin L, 5-3 12-8

ALL TIMES LOCAL TO CONTEST SITE

  • * denotes MIAA match
  • Home Matches in Bold
  • % played at Eastlake Athletic Club (3400 Henke Street, Elkhart, IN)
  • # played at Waco Regional Tennis Center
  • ^ denotes match played at Eck Tennis Pavilion, University of Notre Dame
  • & played at South Bend Racquet Club
  • Schedule subject to change