History Honors

The Martha Montgomery Schurz Memorial Award

Encourages scholarly competence and creative initiative. Annual monetary award given to the senior history major judged outstanding by the faculty.

The Blecka-Father James Zatko Award

Annual award given to a senior history major who demonstrates great competence by an outstanding research paper.