Mission Council

SunflowerThe Mission Council is a group of faculty, staff, and student representatives of the Saint Mary's College community, actively committed to ensure that the Mission of the College is understood and exemplified.

The Mission Council exists to clarify and publicize the mission of the College.


  • Advise the Vice President for Mission towards implementing Saint Mary's College Mission.
  • Review, recommend processes, programs, approaches to be used in implementing mission.
  • Engage in consciousness raising to enhance values in action.
  • Serve as resource.
  • Assist in interpretation and integration of values.

2014–2015 MEMBERS

Judy Fean, Chair
Ben Bowman
Anjie Brenda
Kathleen Brown
Shannon Buchmann
Heather Frey
Mary Klemczewski
Sarah Miesle
Rich Nugent
Sarah Prezek
Michael Waddell
Sue Wiegand
Dan Woods