Madeleva Lecture Series

32nd Madeleva Lecture 

April 20, 2017
7:30 p.m. Carroll Auditorium, Madeleva Hall
Admission is free 

A Hunger for Wholeness: The Heart of Catholicity

Ilia Delio, OSF

Ilia Delio, OSF holds the Josephine C. Connelly Endowed Chair in Theology at Villanova University. She is the author of seventeen books and lectures nationally and internationally in the area of Science and Religion, with particular interests in evolution, ecology and artificial intelligence. More information about Ilia may be found on her website.

About the Madeleva Lecture Series

The Madeleva Lecture is named for Sister Madeleva Wolff, CSC, who served as President of the College from 1934-1961.  Her many accomplishments include the establishment in 1943 of the School of Sacred Theology, the first institution in the United States to provide graduate education in theology to women.  Although the school closed in 1971, the lecture series named in her honor has for over three decades given voice to women scholars in the discipline of theology.  In 2000, the sixteen past Madeleva lecturers created the Madeleva Manifesto, a document of hope and courage to women in the church. The document is just as timely today as when it was originally written.

List of past Madeleva lecturers (1985-present)

Campus map and parking