Meet Your Counselors

Are we visiting your high school or a college fair near you?  Click the following links to find out!

College Fairs

High School Visits

Admission Staff

Your Admission Counselor is eager to answer your questions and guide you through the admission process. Whether you're just beginning your college search or narrowing down your options, we look forward to working with you and your family.  

Mona Bowe

Vice President for Enrollment Management
mbowe@saintmarys.edu

 

Stephanie Brown

Interim Director of Admission
sbrown@saintmarys.edu

  • Indiana (Local Counties: Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Marshall, Pulaski, Starke, and St. Joseph)

Sarah Braun

Admission Counselor
sbraun@saintmarys.edu

  • Transfer Applicants
  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Connecticut
  • Colorado
  • Delaware
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Valerie Efta

Admission Counselor
vefta@saintmarys.edu

  • Michigan (Wayne County, Detroit's Northern Suburbs, Ann Arbor, and "the Thumb")
  • Ohio (Northern)
  • Ohio (Southern)
  • Oregon
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Washington

Colleen Golden

Admission Counselor
cgolden@saintmarys.edu

  • Illinois (Chicago's South and Southwest Suburbs)
  • Kansas
  • Maryland
  • Michigan (Capital District, Kalamazoo and Grand Rapids, and Northern Michigan)
  • Missouri
  • Virginia
  • Washington, D.C.
  • West Virginia

 

Katie Lay

Admission Counselor
klay@saintmarys.edu

  • Georgia
  • Illinois (Rockford, Quad Cities, Peoria, Springfield, Decatur and Champaign, Southern Illinois, and Chicago's Western Suburbs)
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Tennessee
  • Texas (Amarillo, Panhandle, South Plains, El Paso, Midland, Odessa, Trans Pecos, Abilene, San Angelo, Red River Area, Austin and Central Texas, Waco, Temple, Killeen, East Texas, Beaumont, Port Arthur, Central Gulf Coast, Wharton County, Victoria County, South Texas Valley, Brazos and Trinity Valley, Greater San Antonio Area, Greater Houston Area)

Rachel Piontek

Admission Counselor
International Admission Coordinator
rpiontek@saintmarys.edu

  • International Applicants
  • California
  • Indiana (Northeast Indiana and East Central Indiana)
  • Texas (Cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Irvington, Arlington, and Grand Prairie, Dallas, Collin, and Rockwall Counties, Counties West of Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex)
  • U.S. Territories

Rita Veron

Admission Counselor
rveron@saintmarys.edu

  • Florida
  • Indiana (Greater Indianapolis, West, South Central, East, Southwest, and Southeast Indiana)
  • Illinois (Chicago's Chain of Lakes, Northwest Suburbs, North Shore, Evanston, and Skokie)

Alyssa Vinluan

Admission Counselor
avinluan@saintmarys.edu

  • Arizona
  • Illinois (City of Chicago)
  • Indiana ("The Region", Northwest Indiana, and West Central Indiana)

 

Contact us

If you are seeking additional information, please contact the Admission Office:

Telephone

  • (574) 284-4587
  • 1-800-551-7621
  • FAX: (574) 284-4841

Email

admission@saintmarys.edu

U.S. Mail

Admission Office
Saint Mary's College
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556-5001