Meet Your Admission Counselor

Are we visiting a high school or college fair near you? Check back soon for a list of high schools and college fairs we will be visiting this spring!


Admission Staff

Your Admission Counselor is eager to answer your questions and guide you through the admission process. Whether you're just beginning your college search or narrowing down your options, we look forward to working with you and your family.  

Mona Bowe

Vice President for Enrollment Management
mbowe@saintmarys.edu

Sarah Gallagher Dvorak, SMC '99

Director of Admission
sdvorak@saintmarys.edu

Stephanie Brown, SMC '04

Associate Director of Admission
sbrown@saintmarys.edu

  • Indiana (Local Counties: Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Marshall, Pulaski, Starke, and St. Joseph)

Alex Bauer

Admission Counselor
abauer@saintmarys.edu

  • California
  • Indiana (Northeast Indiana and East Central Indiana)
  • Massachusetts
  • New Jersey (Union County, Essex County, Passaic County, Hudson County, Bergen County, Morris County, Sussex, Warren, and Hunterdon Counties)
  • Ohio (City of Cleveland, Northwest, North Central, and Northeast Ohio, Cuyahoga, Geauga, and Lake Counties)

Sarah Braun, SMC '08

Admission Counselor
sbraun@saintmarys.edu

  • Transfer Applicants
  • Minnesota
  • Pennsylvania (Northwestern and Southwestern Pennsylvania, Southern Pennsylvania-West, Allegheny County)
  • Texas

Wanda Dudley

Assistant Director of Admission/Campus Visit Coordinator
wdudley@saintmarys.edu

Valerie Efta

Assistant Director of Admission/Social Media Coordinator
vefta@saintmarys.edu

  • Colorado
  • Indiana (Greater Indianapolis, West, South Central, East, Southwest, and Southeast Indiana)
  • Michigan (Wayne County, Detroit's Northern Suburbs, Ann Arbor, and "the Thumb")

Melissa Fruscione

Associate Director of Graduate Admission
mfruscione@saintmarys.edu

Colleen Golden, SMC '12

Admission Counselor
cgolden@saintmarys.edu

  • Kansas
  • Maryland
  • Michigan (Capital District, Kalamazoo and Grand Rapids, and Northern Michigan)
  • Missouri
  • Virginia
  • Washington, D.C.

Anne Knauf, SMC '14

Admission Counselor
aknauf@saintmarys.edu

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio (Greater Cincinnati, West Central, Central, and Southeast Ohio)
  • Oklahoma
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming

*Bolded states are those traveled to by counselor.

Rachel Piontek, SMC '10

Assistant Director of Admission
International Admission Coordinator
rpiontek@saintmarys.edu

  • International Applicants
  • U.S. Territories
  • Connecticut

Lindsay Romeo

Admission Counselor
lromeo@saintmarys.edu

  • Arizona
  • Illinois (Chicago's South and Southwest Suburbs)
  • Indiana (Northwest Indiana, "The Region", West Central Indiana)
  • Wisconsin

Rita Veron

Associate Director of Admission/Chicago Regional Representative
rveron@saintmarys.edu

  • Illinois (City of Chicago, Chicago's Chain of Lakes, Northwest Suburbs, North Shore, Evanston, and Skokie)
  • Oregon
  • Washington

Jackie Zales

Admission Counselor
jiacouzzi@saintmarys.edu

  • Delaware
  • Illinois (Chicago's West Suburbs, Rockford, Quad Cities, Peoria, Springfield, Decatur, Champaign, Southern Illinois)
  • New Jersey (Southern Jersey, Camden, Burlington, Middlesex, Monmouth, Somerset, and Mercer Counties, Jeersey Shore, and Pinelands)
  • New York
  • Pennsylvania (Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties, Lehigh Valley, Northeastern and North Central Pennsylvania, and Southern Pennsylvania-East)

Contact Us

If you are seeking additional information, please contact the Admission Office:

Telephone

  • (574) 284-4587
  • 1-800-551-7621
  • FAX: (574) 284-4841

Email

admission@saintmarys.edu

U.S. Mail

Admission Office
Saint Mary's College
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556-5001